Our Mission

To benefit society by promoting the development and realization of Digital Earth

ISDE Executive Committee (2006-2011)


Yongxiang Lu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Vice President

Marc D'Iorio, Geological Survey of Canada, Canada

Milan Konečný, Masaryk University, Czech Republic

Secretary General

Huadong Guo, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China



Adigun Ade Abiodun, United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space

Alessandro Annoni, Joint Research Centre, European Commission, Italy

Armin Gruen, Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland

Changchui He, FAO for Asia and Pacific Regions

David Rhind, City University, United Kingdom 

Fred Campell, Canada FC Consulting, Canada

Gabor Remetey-Fülöpp, Hungarian Association for Geo-information, Hungary

Guanhua Xu, Ministry of Science and Technology, China

Hiromichi Fukui, Keio University, Japan

Jean Sequeira, University of Marseiles, France

John L. van Genderen, ITC, the Netherlands

John Townshend, Maryland University, USA

Manfred Ehlers, University Osnabrück, Germany

Mario Hernandez, Remote Sensing Unit, UNESCO

Mike Goodchild, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Peter Woodgate, Cooperative Research Center for Spatial Information, Australia         

Richard Simpson, University of Auckland, New Zealand

Shupeng Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Tim W. Foresman, International Center for Remote Sensing Education, USA

Vincent Tao, Microsoft Corporation, USA 

Werner Alpers, University of Hamburg, Germany

Yuntai Chen, State Seismological Bureau, China